Xbox Cheater Watch
Home of the Unofficial Xbox Cheater Watch List

Charlatan U.K.

Reader “John” tipped us off to “The Splinun,” an apparent Brit, who has remarkably been able to earn multiple Achievements simultaneously. His Achievement history is a pretty obvious sign, but take a look not only at his bio, but also his motto:

For the rest of the evidence, here are the links:

http://live.xbox.com/en-US/profile/profile.aspx?GamerTag=the+splinun

This is definitely not groovy, baby (sorry, we can’t help ourselves).

23 Responses to “Charlatan U.K.”

  1. This guy is a member of 360gamesaves, I cant stand when he posts stuff. He is a well known gamesaver.

  2. Heh yeah he offers games for paypal too.

  3. This guy used to be known as splinun the 1st

    http://www.360voice.com/blog-gs.asp?tag=Splinun%20the%201st

    He recently changed his gamertag to the splinun but his old blog page is still up as you can see.

    Anyway if you look at his gamerscore history he had 6,000 gamerpoints in september of 2007, yet magically by march 25th is had just under 120k then on march 31st he changed his gamertag to the splinun and has hardly gotten any achievements since then.

    This guy isn’t a gamer he’s a fraud, he has less than 10,000 gamerpoints legit which is quite pathetic. He’s almost as rampant at cheating as that gslegend guy reported from a few days ago.

  4. this guy is one cool dude, don’t hate!!!!!!!!!

  5. You got anything else better to do with your own time?

    Why does everyone think gamesavers suck at games, you don’t have much clue with how they work, most require you to to pretty hard achievement. Achievements such as 750k in GH3 has to be done legit, (which I have done)

    On a side note, I have made a new account and am playing legitly, so Microsoft can ban this account if they like, I am not too bothered… Though I still will contribute saves to the 360gs community…

  6. @Splinun Why? Gamesavers suck at games. Even if you can get a few achievements legit, you still can’t get many games legit.

  7. How can you say that gamesavers suck at games? I gamesave, so does that mean I suck?

    I got 200/200 at geometry wars, which is very hard.
    I have a Kill/Deatch ratio of 2.14 at COD4, while most people aren’t even positive.
    I can 5* all songs in GH3 on expert (except 3) with my controller.

    Im good at almost every game, just need to play it a little and i will get the hang of it.

    So stop talking bullshit please. Don’t be such a fool 😉

  8. Splinun – considering you the the account being reported in this article has roughly 10k LEGIT and the rest cheated, being good at one or two games is not enough to make up for sucking at 60-80 other games that you cheated at.

    Besides gamesaving dozens of games gives gamesavers on unfair advantage to spend countless hours getting better at one or two games. IF you had actually earned all your achievements legit and put the actual man hours into ALL of those games you would NOT have had the free time to spend on guitar hero 3 mastering the game. You either would have a MUCH lower gamerscore legit and have mastered guitar hero OR you would have master NOT mastered guitar hero in favor of spending countless hours geting all the achievements in your other games.

    Just because you have one or two hard achievements doesnt make up for having thousands of cheated achievements.

  9. Quote – How can you say that gamesavers suck at games? I gamesave, so does that mean I suck?

    I got 200/200 at geometry wars, which is very hard.
    I have a Kill/Deatch ratio of 2.14 at COD4, while most people aren’t even positive.
    I can 5* all songs in GH3 on expert (except 3) with my controller.

    Im good at almost every game, just need to play it a little and i will get the hang of it.

    So stop talking Expletive removed by Moderator please. Don’t be such a fool

    Exacally my point, they havn’t got a clue what is and what isn’t legit… Not all achievements unlock all within a minuite, most of them take time and skill (Which most people don’t have)

  10. Splinun the 1st is the biggest liar on the planet, he just tossed out all his credibility by calling someone else a fool. His gamerscore was 6k in oct 07 and 120k 4-5 months later.

    That alone is proof he sucks at games. 20 bucks says his 200/200 in geo wars was via an account trade. and like I said the few games he MIGHT be good at is only because he didnt have to spend time actually earning his achievements in other games.

    He’s a newbie to xbox live, and he is one of those people that thinks achievements are owed to him – so he steals them.

    Maybe if he had joined xbox live back in 02/03/ or even 04 with the big boys he’d have some credibility but he’s a gamesaver that joined live in 07. doesn’t get much noobier than that.

  11. Yep I just looked all his geometry wars achievements were earned withing 3 hours of his first achievement in the game.

    Geometry wars isnt a game you can just pick up and get 200 in a few hours – even geometry wars god K4rnage had to spend hours practicing to get really good at the game. The fact that splinun got 200 in that game in a few hours tells me he probably traded achievements with someone and had them play his profile to get him 200 in geo wars. A veteran player could easil get 200 for someone in that game in a few hours if they had prior experience at surviving the million/

  12. It’s laughable how everytime you confront a gamesaver, they always turn out to be the best gamers in the world. Apperantly you need to have no princaples or self-pride to become the best. Well I guess i’ll never be the best.

  13. anon splinun wasn’t calling anyone a fool, your a fool for not seeing tha quotes.

  14. If you idiots realised, I was quoting Infinity!

    I know I havn’t got 200 legit, he did… If only you had actually read what I posted maybe you idiots would understand it a little better.

    I love the fact how you all say around 10k is legit, you make me laugh, as I know how much is/isn’t. And it’s certainly more than you think.

  15. prove it

  16. ill vouch for Splinun, ive played with him on many games and i cannot say he does not have skill.
    he is very good at a lot of games such as GH3, helped me get all my online score and streak achievements.

  17. “I love the fact how you all say around 10k is legit, you make me laugh, as I know how much is/isn’t. And it’s certainly more than you think.”

    Sorry I meant 11k *fixed!

  18. I regularly boost COD4 with dear Splinum. We use cage matches to rank up. He is a cool dude.

  19. Splinum didn’t say he had 200 in Geometry, that was me. And yes, it took me a month of practice to get that last survive 1.000.000 points in Geometry. I was proud of it.

    But I DO gamesave .. and I do have skills in a lot of games .. so wait, your talking Expletive removed by Moderator? Yeah, I think that’s it.

    I am not saying that you are not alowed to hate gamesavers, but please don’t say all people that gamesave are ‘no-skill’. That’s just making yourself look stupid.

    And again, why do we do it then? Because it’s freaking nolife to sit 1000 houres and do nothing to get a achievement. We want it though, we like ‘collecting’ achievements. Even if you know how to gamesave (and it’s easy like hellll), that doesn’t mean your going to gain 100.000 points in no time. You need to seek people that have that ‘one rare game’ that you don’t have, you have to buy the game, often you have a save before the achievement, but you need to do that hard level thats remaining.

    It’s like collecting pokemon cards for fukc sake

  20. It’s like collecting pokemon cards for Expletive removed by Moderator sake

    No, it’s like counterfeiting Pokemon cards…

  21. lol, you are saying legit people have no lives? Maybe you should find something better to do if you actually cheat for a meaningless number.

  22. coward,dont have a go at him,your a cheat as same as him *cough*EDF *Cough*

  23. Quote – I boost COD4 with dear Splinum in cage matches….

    WTF I have never even played cage match in Call of Duty 4… I rarely get time to play it becuase i’m generally on GH3… I would love to see some of these anon posters GT’s to see if I know any of them…. Stop hiding cowards…


Leave a Reply

