Xbox Cheater Watch
Home of the Unofficial Xbox Cheater Watch List

Is This Xbox Ambassador a Cheater?

Say it ain’t so! Reader “Texas Tea” was looking through a previous post, when he noticed that the tipster in that story was a reader that went by the name, “die coward.” We’re not sure if this is the same person, but “Texas Tea” alerted us to the Gamertag, “die coward.” We looked into the profile and gaming history of “die coward” and as it turns out, there are a lot of suspicious Achievements to be found (more than just a few that were earned at the same exact time).

The worst part about it? “die coward” is also an Xbox Ambassador.In his bio, “die coward” makes the statement, “I am an Xbox Ambassador and love gamerscore.”

We guess he loves his Gamerscore more than he loves being an Ambassador because we’re pretty sure Microsoft will not take too kindly that one of their representatives is violating the Xbox Live Terms of Use.

But of course, we could have it all wrong – and there could be an honest explanation of all of the discrepancies in his Achievement history, right?

http://live.xbox.com/en-US/profile/profile.aspx?pp=0&GamerTag=die+coward

44 Responses to “Is This Xbox Ambassador a Cheater?”

  1. I know him quite well, and I think he is legit. 🙂

    Moderator Comment: How then would you explain the simultaneous Achievements for the following titles: Call of Duty 3, Earth Defense Force 2017, Assassin’s Creed, Virtua Fighter 5, Crackdown, Splinter Cell: Double Agent, Gears of War?

  2. You are wrong “commanderjc”. “Die Coward” is a cheater and a coward. If he did his hacking just to increase his gamerscore, it would just be his problem with Microsoft. I would just stay away from him.
    What got my going was the fact that he cheated in the Old Spice/360voice.com Challenge to win an actual prize (http://www.360voice.com/challenge/1930). Down here, that’s a crime and it is called Fraud.
    You don’t have to take my word for it. You can check with the guys who ran the 360voice.com Challenge.
    Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me.

  3. defintly used gamesaves, you can see pack rat was the last gained achievement in crackdown and that is what happens when you game save that game

  4. Earth Defence Force is a dead give away. All in game weapons before beating the game on inferno? It’s true you could do every level at every difficulty, then play the last level going through the difficulties so it looked like you got all the achieves in a few minutes.

    However, CoD 3 is a big prize winner. Getting Captain, Major, Colonel and General in the same minute? Bollocks.

  5. So you know it is possible to get all these achievements to unlock at the same time for all these games.

    “Moderator Comment: How then would you explain the simultaneous Achievements for the following titles: Call of Duty 3, Earth Defense Force 2017, Assassin’s Creed, Virtua Fighter 5, Crackdown, Splinter Cell: Double Agent, Gears of War?”

    If you need an explination let me know and I will explain otherwise I wont waste anyones time with a long and boring post.

    Moderator Comment: With a reasonable explanation, you might be able to clear up not just this guy, but most of the Unconfirmed Cheaters posted at this site.

  6. While I will be the first to admit this is not always likely for someone to do, but the problem is that theoretically it can be done. Thus, I believe it must be taken into consideration by both this site as well as xbox.com. Lets say you play a game offline for a few days either because your internet is down or LIVE is down. Now in that time frame you are able to complete the game with 100% of the achievements unlocked. Lets assume that while playing offline your profile somehow went corrupt. You would then be forced to recover. In the recovery process any achievements you picked up offline will be deleted from your gamercard since they have never been uploaded to the LIVE servers. What then happens is you go back into the game, once your recovery is completed. Play a level, collect an item, etc. and the associated achievements or all the achievements will unlock at one time. Since this save was made by you on your console and your account it wouldnt be considered cheating. You can test this theory out for yourself. Now, the exception here are the online achievement to a point. The point I will demonstrate is on COD3. There is, or was a known glitch for that game that allowed users to gain a massive amount of points in one game as long as certain condtions were met. After you completed that one game all of the online rank achievements literally unlocked together. OXM Europe has already made it very clear that glitching a game is not reasons for gamerscore adjustment. Keep in mind Im not defending these cheaters, Im just stating some facts. This theory doesnt work in every situation, but almost all of them can be obtained using these methods. If you have any further question please let me know, I will be more than happy to clarify.

    There is no explantion for why you would not have a date and time stamp for online achievements.

    Moderator Comment: Ah yes, the Achievements earned offline theory. Sure, that might account for some Achievements, but this guy for example unlocked Achievements that can ONLY be earned online at the same time. Nice try though.

  7. Morris1892 what you wrote would be a pretty bad glitch if it actually happened. I am not saying that it could or could not happen, but it sounds very unlikely or rare.
    I am on the other hand saying that “Die Coward” is a cheater. He knows what he did during the challenge. He seems to read the posts on this site, so maybe he’ll stand up for himself and prove me wrong.
    Bah, who am I kidding, we are talking about “Coward” here.

  8. Gears of War and CoD 3 were more likely done using the profile glitch. While it is still cheating, it’s not gamesaves. Not sure about the rest, haven’t heard of those being able to be done via the profile glitch.

  9. Take a look at this Gamertag removed by Moderator dude’s tag. He is a Cheat himself.

    Moderator Comment: This person has privacy settings enabled, so we cannot view his profile. If you have actual evidence of cheating, please submit them to us.

  10. There was a glitch for CoD3 a while back that would unlock all of the achievements at the same time with minimal work done. I don’t know if it was ever fixed, but it was no fault of the gamer themselves when it happened. The GoW achievements could have been boosted. It may still be cheating, but not gamerscore reset cheating. I don’t see how completing all of the achievements but one for Assassins Creed in one day is cheating. It’s difficult, but not impossible.

    I don’t see anything in his achievement history that screams cheater. I may not be familiar with every game on his list, but at least do some research before throwing someone under the bus.

    Moderator Comment: Regarding the AC Achievements, there is no way to earn those Achievements at the exact same TIME online (we’re not just talking about the same day), though a possible explanation is that he earned them offline, then when he connected online, they registered at the same time. However, some of the GOW Achievements he earned shows that they were earned at the exact same time. There is no explanation for that other than that he cheated. Thus, it is a reasonable position that if he cheated in at least one game, he could have cheated in other games. We recommend you access this tool for future reference.

  11. I see a lot of talking from “Texas Tea” here. When I look up that gamertag, I don’t see any gamer score or achievements. Why not at least use your gamer tag? I read your post in the “Worlds most perfect gamer” article where you called out Die Coward. What is in this Old Spice challenge that shows he cheated? And for the record, I did some looking around and saw that you can get all of the multiplayer achievements for Perfect Dark Zero offline using System link. Not too hard to do, that research thing.

  12. Chris, you completely contradicted yourself. First you say that he uses a glitch for CoD3 achievements, then you don’t say anything screams cheater? Glitching is cheating. You unlock something that you have not rightfully completed the requirements for.

    For the Mod comment in Chris’s post. The Gears of War achievements were done via the profile glitch. While it is cheating, it doesn’t require any external devices or gamesaves. It only requires another tag with the achievements on them. Still cheating, yes, but not a gamesave.

  13. Moderator Comment: Regarding the AC Achievements, there is no way to earn those Achievements at the exact same TIME online (we’re not just talking about the same day), though a possible explanation is that he earned them offline, then when he connected online, they registered at the same time. However, some of the GOW Achievements he earned shows that they were earned at the exact same time. There is no explanation for that other than that he cheated. Thus, it is a reasonable position that if he cheated in at least one game, he could have cheated in other games. We recommend you access this tool for future reference.

    I didn’t even know about that time stamp tool. Kinda hard to defend against that, but I’d actually like to hear something from the guy. Thanks for the Firefox plug in.

  14. “Moderator Comment: Regarding the AC Achievements, there is no way to earn those Achievements at the exact same TIME online (we’re not just talking about the same day), though a possible explanation is that he earned them offline, then when he connected online, they registered at the same time. However, some of the GOW Achievements he earned shows that they were earned at the exact same time. There is no explanation for that other than that he cheated. Thus, it is a reasonable position that if he cheated in at least one game, he could have cheated in other games. We recommend you access this tool for future reference.”

    The GOW glitch is cheating but according the UK OXM article you posted is not grounds for gamerscore correction. It clearly states glitching is allowed and the GOW thing is 100% certainly a glitch.

  15. BTW Texas Tea, I agree that he is a cheater. I was simply suggesting that this site has to be careful who they list as a cheater, they seem to be doing a pretty good job of it so far though.

  16. He is a cheater, there is no getting around that. The only thing I mean to say is he couldn’t be corrected due to using the profile glitch, as Morris just stated. I don’t know if this glitch can be used on AC or the other games, but it’s definitely what he did on GoW and CoD.

    I do know that there is a way to gain achievements in a wrong order. My profile has one on it actually. Let’s say that you recover your profile onto a second HDD, which I sometimes do on my cousins when I go to their home. On one of these occasions, I had started the campaign on one of my games. Well, not really thinking about it, I continued my campaign before recovering. I continued and was passed the second to last achievement for completing a chapter. So I had all the achievements for single player but the last one, and then I ended up recovering on my home HDD once again. This updated my profile on my 360, erasing those achievements from my profile, but leaving the save on my hard drive. I continued on with my campaign and ended up completed the last chapter/game. I had to later restart making it look like I completed the last chapter first, then completed the others after in the corrected order. I highly, let me express highly, doubt that this is what he did. I’m just pointing out that there are explanations for things being in the wrong order.

  17. Killas Boss.
    If you are familiar with 360voice.com, you know that this site tells you and tracks when you gain achievements for a specific game online (points and number of achievements). It also tells you the name of the games you played online everyday.
    I was watching “Die Coward” ‘s log during the challenge because he was suspected of cheating. His personal log during the time of the challenge did confirm that he was cheating. All the VF 5 achievements were unlocked in 1 day: http://www.360voice.com/blog-view.asp?id=41838363
    … yeah right.
    The guys who run the site know about this and if you have a 360voice.com account, you should understand why his log, his gamerprofile show that he cheated.

    I know also that all the PDZ achievements can be unlocked offline, but look at his log on 360voice.com for that day and you should understand everything: http://www.360voice.com/blog-view.asp?id=25996182
    He played online the day before he got the PDZ achievements, so although he hacked his PDZ achievements offline, 360voice.com picked up the 620 point (23 achievements) change in PDZ because he played online the next day.
    … (again) yeah right.

  18. 360voice is not a reliable method, given that you can play offline for a while, then go online, boot all your games up, and it’ll say you got all those achievements in a day. I know – when I started my 360 voice, I booted all my old games and got 500 achievements in two days.

    In case people haven’t looked at his profile, he unlocks all the weapons achievements and Seriously in Gears of War at the same time, on the same minute.

    On Forza 2, he gets all the secret achievements for all cars, all production cars, all race cars, etc. on the same minute. I know from experience that if you buy them, it takes ages. If you recieve all the cars, it takes a while. You can’t get all those achs at the same minute.

    Regarding what Morris said above about ‘recoving a corrupt profile, but keeping the save, then going online and they all unlock at once’ – think about it; why would anyone do that? So it looks like their profile is hacked/modded? If it seriously happens that often, then he has a corrupt HDD and should send it for repair.

  19. Chris, you completely contradicted yourself. First you say that he uses a glitch for CoD3 achievements, then you don’t say anything screams cheater? Glitching is cheating. You unlock something that you have not rightfully completed the requirements for.

    For the Mod comment in Chris’s post. The Gears of War achievements were done via the profile glitch. While it is cheating, it doesn’t require any external devices or gamesaves. It only requires another tag with the achievements on them. Still cheating, yes, but not a gamesave.

    Tyler ~ UC – April 23, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Actually Tyler, I didn’t contradict myself. The CoD3 glitch was a problem with the game. It was in no way the gamers fault. A lot of people would report it on the Xbox forums when it happened to them so that they would not be labeled as a cheater. I don’t know if Die Coward got his points that way or cheated them though.

    I don’t know much about GoW, I was just stating that it could have been from boosting, but that was before the Mod pointed out the time stamp to me. I agree that it looks fishy now.

  20. Texas Tea,

    I can admit when I jump the gun, I guess I should have been the one to my my research instead of calling you out to do your own. Sorry about that. I was unaware of all of the time stamping on achievements, nor do I know about all of the discrepancies in Die Cowards 360voice blog. I should have looked into that. Once again, Sorry.

  21. “In case people haven’t looked at his profile, he unlocks all the weapons achievements and Seriously in Gears of War at the same time, on the same minute.”

    Actually, this person could have used the Seriously glitch and according to the scans I sent in of the UK OXM thats not cheating. However with all of the things wrong with this profile I believe yes it is cheating. Just thought I would remind you that that isn’t cheating…or at least something you gamerscore won’t get corrected for.

    Also I see people saying “this achievement was unlocked minutes after this achievement.” It’s all very well saying that, but where does it say the exact time? I can only see what achievements are unlocked each day.

    Moderator Comment: Please read all the comments posted for this story for a link.

  22. borandi

    You said it: “When you started your 360voice account”.
    “Die Coward” on the other hand was a long time member. Re-read what I said. He played the day before and the day that he hacked PDZ. As a result, 360voice recorded the only change in his gamer score. The 620 points for PDZ.
    It is really simple.

  23. Texas Tea, I was merely stating that alongside your comment, not to spite it. I don’t doubt for a second that this idiot has used some form of hacking/gamesaving, as well as abusing the system over at 360voice.

    I’m committed to looking out for these hackers as much as the next person on here, and I find what OXM said was fair (well, I do think the GoW/double sign in is still an arse of a situation), and now as far as we can tell these people can get achievements while connected to XBL, hence the need for the firefox add-on to check times of achievements and the persistant scrutiny we subject these people to. Hopefully we can work together to either label these people or scratch them off the list – something that could be easily done if they explained themselves.

    Does aceattorney (or anyone) message these people asking for an explanation of their situation? It would be good to know.

    Moderator Comment: No, we at Xbox Cheater Watch do not send private messages to any of the cheaters we report. They however are free to contact us.

  24. For your information, COD3 does not use the profile glitch, the rank achievements were found to unlock if the player who needs the achievements is logged in as Player 1. The account that has the acheivements then logs in as Player 2 and plays one ranked match then all of the achievements based on rank earned by Player 2 will unlock on Player 1’s account. It is a known glitch in the game that can be done by complete accident and has been exploited by a few gamers to obtain those points. It is also, as pointed out by Morris above, something that MS will not reset according to the OXM article.

  25. Uhh this is all news to me. I am not a cheater. I am an active community member and not a cheater. Almost all of my achievements are online. The Earth Defense force ones I got when a friend and I rented the game and played all night. The Perfect Dark Zero one was a glitch, NOT A GAMESAVE. I played PDZ for like 2 days straight and the was an in-game glitch that you used to be able to do do get some. I played PDZ for over 50 days tho, so most are legit. You can’t ban me just because of the achievement details. If anything else needs to be cleared up, let me know.

  26. And again the gears one was a IN-GAME GLITCH. I did not download any gamesaves or anything like that. the glitch has been fixed however. Sorry for any confusion.

  27. One last thing: I did not do this profile glitch u guys talk about. I dont even know what it is.

  28. Just to be safe I am turning privacy settings on. I’m not about to be innocently banned for cheating.

  29. According to a post on this site:

    But you won’t get banned for…

    Boosting online with your friends. This technique requires a number of players to join games together and unlock Achievements as if you were a team. These are usually for Achievements such as ‘win ten games’ or ’score 1,000 headshots’, which would normally take much longer to unlock if you were doing them properly and on your own.

    Glitching Achievements. Let’s face it, there are so many games out there that have buggy Achievements, so it would be a bit unfair for you to get banned for exploiting this system. Assassin’s Creed, for example, awards Achievements at some very strange and unexpected times.

    That is EXACTLY what I did! Just boosting and glitches.

  30. Oh “Die Coward”, you are much worst than I ever guessed.
    No one on this site is dumb you know, so you don’t need to come here and lie to everyone. It seems very ironic that you now want to hide your profile “just to be safe”… Yeah right!
    There is one thing that you should know. Microsoft can see your gamercard’s activity even if you block your games played for “everyone” (all other gamers).
    Remember how you cheated to win that 360voice.com challenge? Well, this “victory” will stay with you forever buddy.
    Microsoft should ban you for hacking their system and for getting a prize that you did not deserve. Otherwise, who knows what you could do next: hack your way to get prizes in Xbox.com’s “Play & Win” challenges?
    Not only are you a cheater, you are also a liar and a “Coward”.

    Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, I don’t think so.

  31. to FakeM, there are great explantaions for achievements with no time stamp. it means they were earned offline. when you sign back in, it doesn’t stamp them all with that date, they just remain stampless. trust me, i know, i have a lot of offline achievements because i don’t always have the luxury of a network connection.
    check my points if you don’t believe me. what were you even talking about.

  32. FakeM is someone posting as me, just i took the name out. I believe you about the offline thing, i dont have regular access to live and therefore play offline all the time.

  33. Die Coward: Glitching IS cheating. Especially when it is intended. The GoW profile glitch doesn’t happen without someone intending to do it.

    Stallion: I’m only going under what I have heard. I have been told that the profile glitch works the same on CoD3.

  34. There are videos all over youtube of the COD 3 and GOW glitch. check them out…couldn’t give you exact links though.

  35. All this big uproar about someone who might have cheated, what happened to playing games for fun?

    Even if the person has cheated,so what, its just games and numbers at the end of the day.

    It’s not like he’s killed anybody.

  36. @Tyler

    I have no clue what this second profile glitch is. And whatever it is, I never used it.

  37. Just FYI, Die Coward is trying to get his pals to defend him:

    http://www.unscripted360.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3406

  38. I cant explain the other games, but you can easily glitch 1250 gamerscore on Gears of War. So I don’t think he gamesaved those achievements. Crackdown is kinda fishy to me.

    ~ D1ABLO

  39. Ok this whole thing has blown up out of control because I actually replied to this website instead of ignoring it and enabling privacy settings. Anyway, I’m done arguing. I don’t use gamesaves or account recovery. I am a good community member and I know everything will be fine because I am honest. You guys can say what you want, but I know I haven’t cheated and no one has any proof except for some times that my achievements were unlocked. I’m done.

  40. Crackdown is smiler to gears.

  41. As far as i know you can’t game save GOW because all it saves is that Insane difficulty is open.

    You could however get a save game from someone who has it saved on last level on GOW but you would still have to beat the boss.

  42. Just man up and admit it dude, seriously. We all know you did it. You know you did. Whether you admit or not, you did it. You can’t deny it. There is no glitch in gears that just happens and you unlock them. The profile glitch is the only thing that’s possible, and that doesn’t just happen. Your other games show signs of it as well. Seriously, just admit it. You can’t get reset for it, but it’s still cheating.

  43. Tyler ~ UC he can deny it cus thats all hes doing lol but why cant he get his score reset im sure when major nelson and ms started gamerscore correcting they meant it. just cus hes a Xbox Ambassador doesnt mean his untochable im my opion and im sure it wont be long untill we see a cheat lable and a 0 nxt to his gamerscore/gamertag………..

  44. ‘Technically’ boosting & glitching is not considered cheating (by MS). They may be methods that are frowned upon, but they are not ‘cheating’ in the classis sense.

    IMO, gamesaving to get your achievements or doing some type of ‘hacking’ to get achievements is cheating, but not what die coward did.

    Is it ‘ethical’? That’s questionable; but it’s not cheating as MS defines it on the 360.


Leave a Reply

